× Sorry, this event has been and gone! Visit our EVENTS section to see what's coming up.

Small Sculpture Prize 2019

Small Sculpture Prize 2019
24 May 2019 to 23 Jun 2019
10 - 4 everyday
The Small Sculpture Prize is a National Award for an original free-standing or wall sculpture up to 800mm in any direction and has a Premier prize of $3000
Event type: 
Art, Exhibition, Public Art
Price: 
Free Entry to exhbition
Venue: 
Waiheke Community Art Gallery
Address: 
2 Korora Rd. Oneroa Waiheke Island
Region: 
National

Share

The Small Sculpture Prize is a National Award for an original free-standing or wall sculpture up to 800mm in any direction and has a Premier prize of $3000

The Selector and Judge for 2019 is  Reuben Friend, Director -  Pataka Art + Museum Porirua.

Gala Award Ceremony Friday 31 May 2019 at 5pm. Buy Tickets on the gallery website $45 per person Please note:  Finalists and partners complimentary.

Online entries open Monday 14 January and Close Monday 11 February. 

Important dates:

Monday 11 Feb 2019 - Closing Date for submissions
Monday 11 March 2019 - Artists advised of Selection
Monday 3 May 2019 - Two print quality images to be delivery to the gallery
Friday 17 May 2019 - Work to have arrived at the Gallery
Friday 24 May – Sunday 23 June 2019 - Exhibition Dates
Friday 31 May 2019 - Gala Exhibition opening and announcement of Award
Wednesday 26 June 2019 - Unsold works available for collection

ENTRIES have Now Closed

Written by

Waiheke Community Art Gallery- Te Whare Taonga o Waiheke

7 Mar 2019

Interests